THE HARPURSVILLE CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD ITS ANNUAL BUDGET VOTE AND ELECTED TWO BOARD MEMBERS ON TUESDAY, MAY 17, 2011 AT THE W. A. OLMSTED ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

District Clerk, Darlene M. Noyes, opened the polls at 1:30 p.m.

OPENED POLLS

CLOSED POLLS

District Clerk, Darlene M. Noyes, closed the polls at

RESULTS OF VOTING

The results of the vote were 260 voting yes and 144 voting no.

The vote for trustee (5 year term-last incumbent Sharon Snow) Sharon Snow received 228 votes; Wendy Hons-Washburn received 165 votes. There was one write-in vote for Diane Drummond, one write in vote for Warren Peace and two write-in votes for Melissa Anderson. Mrs. Snow was re-elected to a five year term.

The vote for trustee (5 year term-last incumbent Al Dauphinais) Diane Drummond received 83 votes; Robert Blakeslee received 182 votes; Melissa Anderson received 128 votes. There was one write-in vote for Peter Moss and two write-in votes for Robert Moore. Mr. Blakeslee was elected to a five year term.

Respectfully Submitted,

Darlene M. Noyes District Clerk