THE HARPURSVILLE CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD ITS ANNUAL BUDGET VOTE AND ELECTED TWO BOARD MEMBERS ON TUESDAY, MAY 15, 2012 AT THE W. A. OLMSTED ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

OPENED POLLS

District Clerk, Darlene M. Noyes, opened the polls at 1:30 p.m.

CLOSED POLLS

District Clerk, Darlene M. Noyes, closed the polls at 9:00 p.m.

RESULTS OF VOTING

The results of the vote were 287 voting yes and 92 voting no.

The vote for trustee (5 year term-last incumbent Joseph Burns) Joseph Burns received 168 votes; Roger Merrill received 113 votes; Stephen Knapp received 94 votes. There was one write-in vote for Jennifer Merrell. Mr. Burns was re-elected to a five year term.

The vote for trustee (1 year unexpired term-last incumbent John Austin) Jeffrey Hurlburt received 90 votes; Dale Robinson received 89 votes; Melissa Anderson received 199 votes. There was one writein vote for Todd Messinger. Melissa Anderson was elected to a one year term.

Respectfully Submitted,

Darlene M. Noyes District Clerk