NUMBER OF MEMBERS AND TERMS OF OFFICE

The Board of Education of the Harpursville Central School District shall consist of seven (7) members elected by the qualified voters of the School District at the annual election as prescribed by law.

Members of the Board of Education shall serve for five (5) years beginning July 1 following their election and each term shall expire on the thirtieth day of June of the fifth year.

7 Member Board – Education Law \$1804.1 Term of Office – Education Law \$2105

Amended April 12, 1999